Falling Through the Black

Book 2 in the Xerus Galaxy Saga is coming to Kickstarter April 5-26th! Make sure you've marked to be notified on launch.

Advanced Praise for Falling Through the Black 

(Coming soon)

Falling Through the Black Book Trailer

Content from Youtube can't be displayed due to your current cookie settings. To show this content, please click "Consent & Show" to confirm that necessary data will be transferred to Youtube to enable this service. Further information can be found in our Privacy Policy. Changed your mind? You can revoke your consent at any time via your cookie settings.

Consent & Show

She survived the desert. He's reentered the fight. And the rebellion is rising through it all.


If you've read book 1 and you're ready for the (working) full synopsis for Falling Through The Black, check it out: 

Leef Verus is back in the fight and on his way to the desert planet Neba to carry out the next part of his mission, but the clock is ticking. With Dot still in pieces and Talie out of commission for the time being, the next stage of the plan rests heavily on a young woman once thought lost to the desert. 

Merritt fought the desert and survived, winning a place for herself in a ramshackle family of misfits that have healed a part of her broken heart. Her life as a thief and part-time Rising supporter is enough for her, but all of that is put to the test when a roughish young man bursts in to shatter the tentative peace she's come to expect in her life.

With an increased military presence enforced by High King Praxin, tensions in the galaxy are high and the disparity between the wealthy and the working class continues to grow. 

The Soldier finds himself in the midst of progressively difficult operations where not only are his skills tested, but his loyalties as well. 

Through it all, the Rising, the underground rebel force in the galaxy, seeks to arrange the pieces of a complex puzzle of power. Their aim to over throw King Praxin rests solely on self-sacrifice and belief in their plans for peace, but is it enough? 

Put to the test, Leef and Merritt must face the space-cold truth of where their loyalties lie, and if love really can conquer all.


---
Suspended in the Stars is the first book in the Xerus Galaxy Saga. It is a no spice romantic space opera perfect for fans of The Lunar Chronicles, The Starboard Trilogy, and The Illuminae Files

Bookish Images of Falling Through the Black

The story behind the story...

If you followed my last Kickstarter then you'll know the behind-the-scenes, but for those who might be new I'll summarize a little here. I started writing Suspended in the Stars on my blog in August 2020 and by the end of the month I was only half-way through the story but had anxious readers who wanted the book!

After a while of being "on submission" with it (which means my agent had sent it to publishing houses to see if they wanted to purchase it) we'd amassed some very kind (and encouraging) "no's" so I decided to put it out myself instead.

Check out my PODCAST EPISODE >>HERE<< for more details. 


How can I help spread the word?

I'm so glad you asked ;-) 

You can tell people about it! If they like YA scifi & fantasy this book may be right up their alley. Plus, I'd be so grateful if you shared!